Wanted: The Perfect Pet

Wanted: The Perfect Pet is a really good book by Fiona Robertson. This book is about a boy named Henry who really wants a dog. He puts out an advertisement asking for a dog with special requirements. On the other side of the story, there is a duck who does not have a friend. He really wants someone to spend time with and sees Henry’s advertisement. He wants to be friends with Henry, so he decides to dress up as a dog and goes to Henry’s house. Henry is very happy, and they play but Henry sees that the “dog” is different, and later the costume falls off the duck. He still accepts the duck and they become good friends. I made some connections to this story. One of the connections is that I have always wanted a dog. I think that I may get one within the next few months because my parents have been looking at Labradoodles online lately. I have always wanted a Shiba Inu, but apparently, they are very yappy. Overall, I really liked this book and I also really would like a dog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *