After The Fall: How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again

After The Fall: How Humpty Dumpty Got Back Up Again is a great book about overcoming your fears written and illustrator by Dan Santat. The book is about Humpty Dumpty who gained a fear of heights after falling off the wall, and his life has become harder because he doesn’t like to go high up in the air. Later, he builds a miniature plane and he loves it. One day, the plane lands on top of a very high wall. He decides to get over his fear and climb the ladder to get the airplane. I made some connections to this story. One connection is how I also used to have a fear of heights. I was absolutely terrified of heights, I hid under the seats on a Ferris wheel. I am now not afraid of heights because I know that I won’t fall or the safety mechanism won’t break. Another connection I made to this story is how I always read Humpty Dumpty when I was very young. I really loved that book, and I enjoyed seeing how his life was after the big fall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *